OMG, How time flies!

I can’t believe my last post on here was at the beginning of the new year! 😯 WTF??

Sorry, I’ve fallen behind on my fic writing and posting. 😦 There just never seems to be enough hours in the day lately for me. You see, the Eric & Sookie Lovers site is fast-becoming a huge success. I’m happy about it, but I’m finding I have even less time to dedicate to writing my fics. I assure you; I’m trying to find the time to update my chapters and hopefully, I’ll be able to post something soon.

I DO want to announce…I have a new Beta for the Jax and Tara fanfic! 😀 Her name is Northwoman and I actually know her through the SVM fandom! 😆 She’s gotten into the whole Jax and Tara fandom, and I want to be one of the first people to welcome her! 😀 She loves Jax and Tara, every bit as much as I do! 😉 I can’t thank her enough for volunteering to be a Beta for me! 😀 So, thanks Northwoman, from the bottom of my heart! ♥ 😀

I’ve also been catching up on all of my reading! 😀 You can now add Alison Noel as one of my favorite YA authors! 😛 I love her Immortals series and highly recommend it! Soon, I’ll be reading the next installment in the Night Huntress’ series by Jeannine Frost! LOVE the series about Cat & Bones, another series about vampires.

Call me a fangirl…but imagine my pleasure at finding both of these authors over at Goodreads! I’m now “friends” with them and it’s AWESOME getting to know them behind the books! 😀

What’s Goodreads? Read the next paragraph below…

I’m now on Goodreads, an online book site, in case you’re a member too and would like to be my friend! 😀 You can see what books I’m reading or I’m planning to read in the future. I have set up a challenge to myself – read 50 books this year! 😯 What was I thinking?? Anyways, I hope I can do it and I’m excited to have added incentive! I have added links on the sidebar; so you can see what books I’ve read, reviews, currently reading and any future books I plan to read! Got any other suggestions for me? I’m interested in reading other books/series, I haven’t heard of before. 😉 BTW, I go by my first name over there…Erika!

Hopefully, I’ll find the time to finish my chapters in all of my fics soon! As soon as they’re ready to post, I’ll be posting them!

Until the next time…

 

Leave a Reply

