My First HBO Watch Post Now Published!

Great news!

I’m very proud and pleased to inform you, my very first HBO Watch blog post has been published! SQUEE! I’m so excited…and I just can’t hide it!

I’m no longer an HBO Watch posting virgin! Sometimes the hardest post to write is the very first one, because you don’t want to make mistakes or to come across as an idiot. And believe me…I know a LOT about looking like an idiot! LMAO (Most of the time I’m drunk, okay?)

Here’s a little background as to why I wrote this particular piece…I received a sneak peek at the newest TV Guide magazine, and I subscribe to them on YouTube as well! Imagine my pleasure at finding out – not only is Game of Thrones is on the cover, but they had a video of the cover shoot too! I thought it would be a good way to begin my HBO Watch blogging career, since Game of Thrones returns on Sunday night!

If you’re interested, you can read my article over at HBO Watch here!

In other news…I’m almost finished the next chapter in Dirty Little Secret! 😉  Hopefully, I’ll have it up sometime this weekend! Sorry for making you wait so long. If there’s one thing I know; is how much waiting sucks!

Until the next time…

4 thoughts on “My First HBO Watch Post Now Published!

  1. Excellent article about a series that does such justice to the source book. I’m looking forward to the first episode tomorrow night…

    Like

    • Me too! I wish TB would be like this. Sometimes following the books isn’t a bad thing. GoT is proof that a show can be successful even though the bookies know what’s going to happen. What I like about the show is the fact that the bookies may know what happens…but they don’t know WHEN. Plus, George R.R. Martin has a more “hands on” approach. I wish CH could’ve done that. Oh well…I guess that’s why there’s fanfics! Lol

      Like

  2. Congrats on your first post. I agree that TB’s show creators/writers could learn a thing or two from the GoT team.

    In a Hollywood Reporter article, the writer states: “Fans of Martin’s work are lucky (and they know it) that Game of Thrones ended up on HBO, which seems to have spared little money in letting executive producers David Benioff and D.B. Weiss bring Martin’s vision to the small screen. It’s an incredible undertaking to tell such a sprawling story and keep numerous story arcs not only functioning but riveting.” (full article here: http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/review/Game-of-Thrones-HBO-Peter-Dinklage-George-Martin-304869?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+thr%2Fnews+%28The+Hollywood+Reporter+-+Top+Stories%29)

    I think that is something TB fails to do; keep numerous story arcs not only functioning but riviting.

    Like

    • Thanks for the congrats! 🙂 I really appreciate it!

      Exactly! It’s a huge undertaking with just the sets and locations alone, IMO.

      But I do want to point out something that occurred to me…while GoT is good at writing riveting stories…it’s a little bit different for TB because the books were written from Sookie’s POV, whereas GoT isn’t. I think that makes it a little more difficult to do. Mind you, there is always a way to write different perspectives and still keep it true to the books too.

      Anyways, thanks for the link! I can’t wait until tonight and GoT’s return! 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

